Trustees of the BRIT Boards

BRIT's Mission is to Conserve our natural heritage by deepening our knowledge of the plant world and achieving public understanding of the value plants bring to life

Board Member Login

Operating Board of Trustees

Gregory A. Bird
Chair of the Board
President, Jetta Operating Company, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Edward P. Bass
Vice Chair of the Board
President, Fine Line, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

R. Nowell Donovan, Ph.D.
Secretary of the Board
Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs,
Charles B. Moncrief Chair of Geology
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas

Craig Hamilton
Board Treasurer
Chair of the Finance Committee
Owner, Craig Hamilton & Company, Fort Worth, Texas

Susan Alanis
Advisory Director
Assistant City manager, City of Fort Worth

Charles E. Amato
Founder SWBC Corporation, San Antonio, Texas

William A. Brentlinger
Chair of the Research Committee
President, Seville Farms, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

J.K. Rooter Brite
Owner, J.A. Ranch, Bowie, Texas

William K. Burton
Executive Vice President, Hillwood Properties, Fort Worth, Texas

Joseph P. DeWoody
Chair of the Nominating Committee
President, Clear Fork Royalty, Fort Worth, Texas

James C. Estill
Chair of the Long Range Planning Committee
Community Volunteer, Fort Worth, Texas

Marilyn McNabb Gilbert
Co-chair of the Advancement Committee
Executive Vice President, Marketing, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce

Erik Guggenheim
President/CEO & Firm Managing Partner, Delta Structural Technology LLC

Aric Head
Co-chair of the Advancement Committee
CEO/Planner Peloton Land Solutions, Fort Worth, Texas

Richard A. Henderson
Richard A. Henderson PC Attorney at Law, Fort Worth, Texas

Marie Holliday, DMD
Doctor of Dental Medicine
Comprehensive Dental Care, Fort Worth, Texas

Adelaide Leavens 
President Meta Alice Keith Bratten Foundation, Fort Worth, Texas

Robert J. Mitchell
Executive Recruiter, WhitneySmith Company, Fort Worth, Texas

Lauren-Ashton Moncrief
Vice President Marketing and Communications, YMCA of Metropolitan Fort Worth, Texas

Debbie Morrison
Chair of the Education Committee
Community Volunteer, Keller, Texas

Paxton E. Motheral
Vice President Cassco Development Co., Fort Worth, Texas

Robert J. O'Kennon
Community Volunteer, Fort Worth, Texas

Mary G. Palko
Community Volunteer, Fort Worth, Texas

Ross Perez
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones, Fort Worth, Texas

Gina Ravnaas
Community Volunteer, Fort Worth, Texas

Kevin Robnett
Founder/CEO, InGauge, LLC, Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas

Carter Smith
Advisory Director
Executive Director, Texas Parks & Wildlife Department, Austin, Texas

The Honorable Fife Symington
Former Governor of Arizona
Owner, The Symington Group, Santa Barbara, California

Jon Taggart
Partner, Burgundy Pasture Beef, Grandview, Texas

Lewis D. Wall III
Fort Worth Community Volunteer

Nicholas L. Wanzor
Managing Partner, Hartman Wanzor LLP, Fort Worth, Texas

Michael Williams, MD
President, University of North Texas Health Science Center, Fort Worth, Texas

Erica Hybarger
Manager of Girl Experience, Girl Scouts Texas Oklahoma Plains
Board Shadow


Foundation Board

D. Bradley Bourland
President of the Board
President & CEO, Diesslin Group, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Jane Schoomaker
Secretary of the Board
Managing Director, J. P. Morgan, Fort Worth, Texas

Edward P. Bass
President, Fine Line, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

David H. Diesslin
Chairman, Diesslin Group, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Alfred J. Lockwood
Director of Investment Administration, University North Texas Foundation, Denton, Texas

Mary M. Matranga
Chief Financial Officer/ Chief Operating Officer, JCP Investment Management, LLC, Houston, Texas


Landowner Board

H. Terry Siegel
President of the Board
President /CEO Ventamatic, Ltd., Fort Worth, Texas

Randall C. Gideon
Secretary of the Board
Principal/Chairman, Gideon Holdings, LLC., Fort Worth, Texas

Bradford Barnes
President & General Manager, Southwestern Exposition & Livestock Show, Fort Worth, Texas

Forrest Bowen
Vice President, MBL, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Richard F. Garvey
CEO, JaGee Holdings, LLP, Fort Worth, Texas

J. Randle Harwood
Advisory Director
Planning and Development Director, City of Fort Worth, Texas

Richard Zavala
Advisory Director
Director, Park and Recreation Department, City of Fort Worth, Texas